Daily Message LimitThe maximum number of messages (including voice calls) sent and received in one day.
The count resets at midnight in the timezone configured on the Organization Settings page.
What happens when the messages/day limit is reached:
Users on the Pro plan or above:
Telerivet provides “soft” message limits, so you can continue sending/receiving messages in excess of the daily limit. Telerivet will deduct $0.0025 (¼ cent) from your Telerivet account balance for each message in excess of the maximum number of messages per day. (What happens if your account balance is negative?)
Users on a smaller plan, or users who have disabled soft message limits:
Additional messages will not be able to be sent or received when the limit is reached. For incoming messages, this may result in messages being received the next day, or possibly dropped permanently.
Maximum Number of ContactsThe maximum number of different contacts stored in your contact database at any time.
By default, a contact is automatically created for each phone number you communicate with. If you don't need to store these contacts, you can disable automatic contact creation on the Messaging Settings page.
Contacts that are automatically created by Telerivet will also be automatically deleted once all of their messages are deleted, as long as the contact doesn't have any data other than a phone number (e.g., name, custom fields, groups, or if you block sending messages to them). Updating your Message Retention settings allows Telerivet to automatically delete old messages so that the corresponding contacts are also deleted.
What happens when the contacts limit is reached:
If your account reaches the maximum number of contacts, you’ll still be able to receive messages from new contacts, and will still be able to send message to new contacts via the API, for a grace period of 7 days.
Telerivet will send a notification email to the primary account contact, as well as a reminder email after 5 days, and show a notification in the web app. However, you will not be able to add new contacts via the Telerivet web interface during the 7 day grace period or afterwards. You can delete contacts or upgrade your plan to stay under the limit.
For users on the free Test plan, deleting contacts is only allowed if the contacts have no messages (or if you delete all messages for those contacts first).
Maximum Number of Routes
The maximum number of different routes that your organization uses to send messages through Telerivet, including Android phones, virtual numbers, SMS shortcodes, and alphanumeric sender IDs.
If you share the same route in multiple projects, the shared route will count towards the limit in each project. Also, if you have multiple routes with the same phone number or sender ID in the same project, each one counts toward the limit.
What happens when the routes limit is reached:
If your account reaches the maximum number of routes, you’ll be unable to add new routes until you delete a route or upgrade your plan.
Maximum User Login Accounts
The maximum number of user accounts you can add for people in your organization to log in and use Telerivet. Each user account can have its own permissions.(User accounts are not needed for people who only use Telerivet via SMS, who count toward your maximum number of contacts.)
What happens when the user accounts limit is reached:
If your account reaches the maximum number of user accounts, you’ll be unable to add new user accounts until you revoke all permissions for a user account in your organization, or upgrade your plan.
Daily API Requests Limit
The maximum number of requests to the Telerivet developer API in one day, counting both REST API and Webhook API requests. The count resets at midnight in the timezone configured on the Organization Settings page.
If you aren't using the developer API, you won't encounter this limit.
What happens when the API requests limit is reached:
Users on the Pro plan or above:
Telerivet provides “soft” API limits, so you can continue making API requests in excess of the daily limit. Telerivet will deduct $0.0001 (0.01 cent) from your Telerivet account balance for each API request in excess of the maximum number of API requests per day. (What happens if your account balance is negative?)
Users on a smaller plan, or users who have disabled soft API limits:
Additional API requests will fail when the daily limit is reached.
The total number of messages stored in your Telerivet account. You can delete old or unneeded messages to stay under this limit.
What happens when the stored messages limit is reached:
If your account reaches the maximum number of stored messages, you’ll still be able to send and receive messages for a grace period of 7 days.
Telerivet will send a notification email to the primary account contact, as well as a reminder email after 5 days, and show a notification in the web app. To stay under the limit, you can update your Message Retention settings, manually delete stored messages, or upgrade your plan.
The number of automated services that can be active at any time across all projects in the organization. Automated services run in response to certain events, such as when a new message is received, when a message's status changes, or when triggered by a user.
What happens when the custom automations limit is reached:
If your account reaches the limit, new automated services will be inactive and will not be able to be turned on until you deactivate (turn off) or delete an existing service.
Custom Actions Limit
In addition to limit for the number of active automated services, some plans (including the Starter plan and small Custom plans) limit the number of custom actions that can be added to a single automated service.
- function call
- assignment expression (x = 1)
- new expression
- if statement
- conditional expression (a ? b : c)
- case statement
- for loop
- while loop
- do-while loop
Maintaining Balances for Extra Messages/Day or API Requests/Day
The fees for extra Messages/day and extra API requests/day may cause your Telerivet account balance to go negative. Having a negative balance due to these fees is generally OK and will not interrupt your service. If your balance is negative, that amount will automatically be added to your next monthly/yearly payment. If you have a large negative balance, Telerivet may set a limit and contact you to request that you resolve the balance before your next scheduled monthly/yearly payment.
However, if you are paying Telerivet directly to send messages or send airtime, you will need a positive account balance. When paying via credit card, you can enable Auto-Refill to make sure that you maintain a positive balance on your account.